Main Content

1.2How people change


In this module we look at the stages a learner goes through when they are making significant changes in their life:

  • Pre-awareness
  • Contemplation
  • Decision
  • Active change
  • Maintenance
  • Relapse

The 'Wheel of Change' describes these stages.

We use Jules' story to illustrate the stages.

Select Jules on the Wheel of Change from the Tutorial menu on the left.

Graphic of the Wheel of Change

Buttons - Extra Features